NOVA Board of Directors

NOVA’s Board of Directors is voluntary and is comprised of a group of individuals who bring a wide range of expertise, ethnic and gender diversity. Members come from throughout Bucks and surrounding counties. As a non-profit board the Board is responsible for the fiscal oversight of the organization, determining the strategic direction of the organization.

In addition to the full Board, there are several standing and functionary committees that include both members and non-members. If you are interested in getting involved with NOVA as a Board member or joining a committee, please contact our Executive Director, Penny Ettinger at or call the main number at 215-343-6543.

NOVA Board of Directors

Dorothy Gaboda,  President
Community Volunteer

Karen Kern, Vice President
Penn Foundation

Jillian Goldman,  Secretary
Schiller Grounds Care

William Aquila, Treasurer
Waypoint Financial, LLC

Kareem Afzal
PDC Machines, Inc.

Sueng Hee Choi
The College of New Jersey

Morgan Cooper
Univest Bank & Trust Co.

Benjamin M. Derby
Super Enterprises

Christina Greenwood
Community Volunteer

Christopher R. Grezlak
Janssen Pharmaceuticals

Robert Hills
Community Volunteer

Jonathan Kassa
Allied Universal Security Services

Marianne Kepler
Bucks County Community College

Sarah Larson
Furia Rubel Communications

Constance Lindenmuth

Michelle L. Obetz
Kreischer Miller

Gwendolyn Sims
EC Fence & Iron Works, Inc.

Hon. Mark S. Schweiker
Renmatix, Inc.
44th Governor Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Penelope R. Ettinger
Executive Director